Home 9 About SafeHabitus 9 Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

Dr. Alison Kennedy

Senior Research Fellow, Faculty of Health, School of Medicine, Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia

Role: Co-design of farm safety and well-being measures (WP2 – 4)

Prof. Bettina Bock

Professor Inclusive Rural Development at Wageningen University, member of the scientific reflection group on population decline by the ministry of interiors

Role: Gender, Social innovation as a tool to maintain the quality of life and preserve social services. Rural and Agricultural Policy (WP2 – 6)

Prof. Stephan Van den Broucke

Professor of Health Psychology at the Department of Health Psychology, Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences of the University Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

Role: Health promotion, preventive behaviour change (WP3)

Mr. Pat Griffin

Senior Inspector Agriculture, Forestry, Mines and Quarries

Role: Farm Health and Safety Inspection, OSH Statistics, OSH Policy and regulation (WP3 and WP6)

Ms. Petya Stavreva

Former MEP and member of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development. Member of the Safety Culture and Risk Management in Agriculture Network

Role: Policy and Governance (WP6)

Prof. Peter Lundqvist

Professor in Work Science at SLU. Work environment and working life issues with a special focus on agriculture, horticulture and other rural enterprises. community

Role: Engaged in issues related to social sustainability, rural development and the dynamics between rural and community. (WP3 – 6)

Dr Maeve Henchion

Principal Research Officer, Head of the Teagasc Department of Agrifood Business and Spatial Analysis, and Adjunct Professor at the School of Agriculture and Food Science, University College Dublin

Role: Interests span the supply chain and involve bringing a social/behavioural science dimension to multi- and inter- disciplinary research projects (WP 5 – 7)